Circuit Court

Circuit Courts are courts of general jurisdiction in Tennessee.  Circuit Judges hear civil and criminal cases and appeals of decisions from City, Juvenile, Municipal and General Sessions Courts.  The jurisdiction of Circuit Courts often overlaps that of the Chancery Courts.  Criminal cases are tried in Circuit Court except in districts with separate Criminal Courts established by the General Assembly.

Franklin County is located in the 12th Judicial District of Tennessee.  The 12th Judicial District is compiled of Franklin County, Marion County, Grundy County, Bledsoe County, Rhea County and Sequatchie County.  There are three Circuit Judges that serve the 12th Judicial District.

Honorable Bradley D. Sherman  Part I
Honorable Justin C. Angel   Part II
Honorable John H. Cameron   Part III

%d bloggers like this: