Collections Department

It is the duty of the Franklin County Circuit Court Clerk to collect litigation taxes, court costs and fines assessed in all cases in the Franklin County Circuit, General Sessions and Juvenile Courts. The Franklin County Clerk Circuit Court Clerk Collection Department was created in July 2015 as a new initiative by Circuit Court Clerk, Robert Baggett, in an effort to address the loss of revenue to our County and State created by defendants who fail to pay court ordered litigation taxes, court cost and fines.

Our office staff will be more than happy to discuss payment options by coming by our office or calling 931-967-2089.  Our office hours are Monday through Friday from 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.  Our office accepts cash, money order, cashier’s check, and debit/credit cards.  We do not accept personal checks.  Payments may be made in our office, on-line, by phone, or you may mail your payments to the following address:

Franklin County Circuit Court
440 George Fraley Parkway
Room #157
Winchester, TN 37398

To pay on-line or by phone, please  click the links below for more information.

On-Line Payments

Pay By Phone

%d bloggers like this: